Lorraine Birabill Wins Dallas Mayor Eric Johnson's Former Texas House Seat

Curt Lewis
January 29, 2020 - 6:42 am
Texas Capitol Building

Credit: J.Burkett, 1080 KRLD


DALLAS (1080 KRLD) - In the race to fill Dallas Mayor Eric Johnson's former Texas House seat, Lorraine Birabill has defeated James Armstrong.

Birabill had the backing of Dallas County's Democratic leadership including County Judge Clay Jenkins and County Commissioner John Wiley Price.

Turnout was weak. Only a thousand people voted early and yesterday's rain kept a lot of people home on election day.