emergency declaration

Gov. Greg Abbott
Kelli Wiese
April 17, 2019 - 4:35 pm
AUSTIN (1080 KRLD) - Governor Greg Abbott issued a disaster declaration today for nine Texas counties. It's after the severe weather over the weekend. The counties include: Houston, Cherokee, Freestone, Leon, Madison, Nacogdoches, San Augustine, Shelby and Robertson. Governor Abbott says he wants...
Read More
House Speaker Nancy Pelosi
AP Photo/Alex Brandon
February 27, 2019 - 6:11 am
Democrats ignored a veto threat and rammed legislation through the House Tuesday that would stymie President Donald Trump's bid for billions of extra dollars for his border wall, escalating a clash over whether he was abusing his powers to advance his paramount campaign pledge.
Read More